The Bible Reset Episode 14

Episode 14: Genesis to Revelation – The 6 Act Story of the Bible

In our previous episode we argued that the Bible is primarily a unified story, but how does that story actually work? Today we do our best to summarize the 6 ‘acts’ of the Bible’s story:

Act 1: World’s Genesis
Act 2: Humanity’s Rebellion
Act 3: Israel’s Quest
Act 4: King’s Advent
Act 5: Community’s Calling
Act 6: God’s Homecoming

This is a bulky episode covering a lot of content, so feel free to take a couple breaks and process it if you need.

‘Venn Diagram’ Illustration Alex mentioned in Act 5:

Read more:
The Drama of Scripture by Craig Bartholomew and Michael Goheen:
The New Testament and the People of God by N.T. Wright pp 139-143